Workshop on Evolutionary Algorithms for Energy System Models 26th of July

\ 640x107

In this workshop we will present an introduction to evolutionary algorithms focusing on best practices

You can register for the WHY Workshop now!

Monday, 26th of July 2021 11:00 – 14:00 CET

Dear colleagues,

we like to invite you to join the WHY Project Workshop on the 26th of July.

In this workshop we will present an introduction to evolutionary algorithms focusing on the best practices available and providing some tips to correctly engineer an evolutionary algorithm.

Furthermore, we will present two use cases from the Energy System Modelling community where Evolutionary Algorithms have played a role as a substitute of Integer Linear Programming techniques and discuss how to engineer an evolutionary algorithm for these use cases…

Learn more about the Programme and register for the event here!

#whyh2020 @whyh2020project
REGISTER HERE

1 Like

Strictly speaking the timezone is CEST. Here is the start time in a range of timezones:

Day Date Time Offset Timezone
Monday 26 July 2021 21:00 +1200 NZST
Monday 26 July 2021 19:00 +1000 AEST
Monday 26 July 2021 14:30 +0530 IST (India)
Monday 26 July 2021 12:00 +0300 MSK
Monday 26 July 2021 11:00 +0200 CEST
Monday 26 July 2021 10:00 +0100 IST (Ireland)
Monday 26 July 2021 10:00 +0100 BST
Monday 26 July 2021 09:00 +0000 UTC
Monday 26 July 2021 05:00 -0400 EDT
Monday 26 July 2021 03:00 -0600 MDT
Monday 26 July 2021 02:00 -0700 PDT
Sunday 25 July 2021 23:00 -1000 HST

Hi, thanks for sharing, this is really interesting! I’m wondering, will any recording of the event be made available later on? I have unfortunately some overlapping events the same morning

Yes, recordings will be provided at least in the WHY project page. I will try to include here links as well. If I forget, please comment here.

1 Like

Hi, as anticipated I didn’t manage to attend the workshop; but I am very much looking forward to the link as soon as that is available (: Thanks in advance for sharing it!

Dear all,

We have uploaded the videos of the workshop to the website. The presentations will be included shortly. I hope you could enjoy the event.

Best regards,
cruz

1 Like
Text and images licensed under CC BY 4.0Data licensed under CC0 1.0Code licensed under MITSite terms of serviceOpenmod mailing listOpenmod wiki.