PyPSA meets Earth & CPEEL University of Ibadan webinar tomorrow

Dear openmodders,

PyPSA meets Earth and CPEEL University of Ibadan have organised a Webinar on open data, open-source sector coupled models and open solvers to fast-track the energy transition together.

Join us on:

Thursday 07.07.2022, 12 PM WAT/GMT/UTC+01:00
Meeting link: https://bit.ly/PyPSA-UI

12.00-12.15 PyPSA meets Earth initiative. Vision, Community, Tools and Opportunities (Dr. Davide Fioriti, Università di Pisa)
12.15-12.30 PyPSA-Earth-Sec. A model to plan the future energy system with a case study (Leon Schumm, TU Berlin and OTH Regensburg)
12.30-13.00 Q&A

Best whishes from Regensburg,

Leon

The following start times are now confirmed:

Day Date Time Offset Timezone
Thursday 07 July 2022 23:00 +1200 NZST
Thursday 07 July 2022 21:00 +1000 AEST
Thursday 07 July 2022 16:30 +0530 IST (India)
Thursday 07 July 2022 15:00 +0400 +04 (UAE)
Thursday 07 July 2022 14:00 +0300 MSK
Thursday 07 July 2022 14:00 +0300 EAT
Thursday 07 July 2022 13:00 +0200 CAT
Thursday 07 July 2022 12:00 +0100 WAT
Thursday 07 July 2022 13:00 +0200 SAST
Thursday 07 July 2022 13:00 +0200 CEST
Thursday 07 July 2022 12:00 +0100 IST (Ireland) 
Thursday 07 July 2022 12:00 +0100 BST
Thursday 07 July 2022 11:00 +0000 UTC
Thursday 07 July 2022 07:00 -0400 EDT
Thursday 07 July 2022 05:00 -0600 MDT
Thursday 07 July 2022 04:00 -0700 PDT
Thursday 07 July 2022 01:00 -1000 HST

Is a recording of this available anywhere? I only saw it today, and it looks really interesting.

@mrchrisadams I asked the PyPSA team yesterday if the video recording of the webinar would be made public and that is their intention. Incidentally, there were 67 participants at peak by my reckoning.

1 Like

Dear @mrchrisadams, please find both the recording and slides here:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1HzbPga0hBrw8fZFgIq5xFyN-hdi6y2qE

References in full (same URLs as above):

1 Like
Text and images licensed under CC BY 4.0Data licensed under CC0 1.0Code licensed under MITSite terms of serviceOpenmod mailing listOpenmod wiki. Openmod YouTube.