Climate Week 2020 webinar "Open Decarbonization: Open Source Models to Inform Action"

Hi everyone! EDF.org is hosting the webinar on Climate Week 2020 to discuss the role of open energy models and how to scale-up their application. Please join! Registration link is below.

Open Decarbonization: Open Source Models to Inform Action

EDF Office of the Chief Economist NYC Climate Week Virtual Event


Although the necessity to transition to a carbon-free economy is broadly acknowledged, we have no shared understanding of the feasibility, reliability, and economic rationales for pathways to cut greenhouse gas emissions to zero and even make them negative.

Models can help us explore what everyday life without emissions could look like, and how alternative technological pathways might perform. In this session, leading modelers will discuss an initiative to make their cutting-edge models more accessible to decision-makers, particularly in developing countries, by lowering barriers to their application and generating unified comparable scenarios for broader public review, discussion, and further research.

Join us for a two-hour session with two panels on:

  • The role of open-source energy models in climate policy
  • Open energy models: the current state and the way to reduce barriers to modern modeling approaches. September 2020
    25
    11.00am-1.00pm Eastern Standard Time

REGISTER NOW \ 15x30
\ 15x30 LinkedIn\ 24x24 LinkedIn Twitter\ 24x24 Twitter EDF Climate Week 2020\ 24x24 EDF Climate Week 2020

4 Likes

The timestamp above should be Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) not Eastern Standard Time (EST) as given. Indeed the UNIX date command will not parse the information provided above. Here are various correct start times in various time zones:

  • Sat 26-Sep-2020 03:00:00 NZST +1200
  • Sat 26-Sep-2020 01:00:00 AEST +1000
  • Fri 25-Sep-2020 20:30:00 IST +0530 (India)
  • Fri 25-Sep-2020 17:00:00 CEST +0200
  • Fri 25-Sep-2020 16:00:00 IST +0100 (Ireland)
  • Fri 25-Sep-2020 16:00:00 BST +0100
  • Fri 25-Sep-2020 15:00:00 UTC +0000
  • Fri 25-Sep-2020 11:00:00 EDT -0400
  • Fri 25-Sep-2020 09:00:00 MDT -0600
  • Fri 25-Sep-2020 08:00:00 PDT -0700
  • Fri 25-Sep-2020 05:00:00 HST -1000
Text and images licensed under CC BY 4.0Data licensed under CC0 1.0Code licensed under MITSite terms of serviceOpenmod mailing list.